Wanderlust: BANGKOK

it was this year, January 3, 2013 when I went to Bangkok with friends.

Bangkok is the capital and the most populous city of Thailand. It is known in Thai as Krung Thep Maha Nakhon or simply Krung Thep with an area of   1,569 km².   (wikipedia)

I landed at Suvarnabhumi Airport, and is only a taxi away from where we spent the night full of fun!

a photo of me at BKK international Airport

we stayed at Westin Hotel, a 5 star hotel that spells luxury and excitement! An initial taste of Bangkok for the first time.

Our room:

Want to experience a Fun and Kinky Dinner?  try having dinner at the famous cabbages and condoms

(photo: from cabbages and condoms website)

and they have these human size characters that are made of condoms! (haha!) and instead of giving you the coins for their change, they will give you condoms!

(photo credits to: http://www.weekendnotes.com/im/003/02/cabbages-condoms-restaurant-bangkok-thailand11.jpg)

then the next  adventure we had is we flew to KOH SAMUI ISLAND, one of the best island i’ve ever experienced!

my ex-boyfriend would say that I’m a “prawn-again christian!” since i do love prawns! prawns! and prawns! they’re the best!!

here are some photos i took during my holiday in Koh Samui Island, Thailand:

we stayed at Amari Palm reef resort! One of the coolest and relaxing resort in Koh Samui:  you can check them out at http://www.amari.com/palmreef/

the koh samui airport:

my last lunch before i departed to Manila:

It was really the best days of my life that I’ll treasure and will always be a part of me. If there’s one place that I wish to go back, its Koh Samui, a lot of memories made and so many places we’ve went.

hope you got something for your next travel!

xx

Deanna ( http://www.talkaboutbeauty.wordpress.com )

