An Open Letter to the Passengers and Crew of #MH17

I may not know you personally, nor bumped into you at least once but I want to tell you that you will all be missed.

That exact moment when you packed your bags and ready to board the plane, I know how your heart pounds and the cold feet you had before the plane took off.

The smile you have flashed at the boarding gate, the hugs you have shared on the departure gate and the hands that you have firmly gripped before you leave… Every memory of you will always be cherished.

Whoever did that you all of you I hope they will be punished, JUSTICE WILL PREVAIL.

I am deeply sorry for the loss of your loved-ones. It must be so hard for them losing someone precious, someone they love, someone that means to them so much! It really hurts to see your families cry, if only i just can wipe their tears away and tell them everything is going to be okay, but it’s not! I cannot lie right before their eyes, I cannot even watch them longing for your hugs, for your kisses, waiting for you to come-back. It is hurting me.

What if you didn’t board that plane? What if you missed the flight? What if you missed the last bus to the airport? What if your tire got flat and you have to park on the side for a few minutes and missed the plane? What if you are not feeling well and decided to just get another flight on the next day? These are all the what-ifs in my head right now.

The world is crying and praying for each and everyone of you. I wish that the journey that awaits you will be your journey to heaven, the gates will be opened and you will be welcomed.  I hope that one day, you will all smile from heaven and watch over your family and guide all those who will start their journey as well. I wish you could tell your families to be strong, to have faith that you will all get the justice that you deserve.

Rest in Peace to all the 298 passengers of #MH17, and my deepest condolences to the bereaved families.

Here’s the crash site video:


img source: my.news.yahoo.com

